• nanotopian

Earth Day for Trees: Mushrooms

April 21 • 2022

14:30 - 15:00 EST

Special Earth Day for Trees: Mushrooms

performance with

Nanotopia & The Mycelium Network

for

EcoArt Space

Register here: https://ecoartspace.org/event-4738703

A living Mycelium & Human Holobiont electronic musical entanglement by Nanotopia & The Mycelium Network

with Tosca Teran

LIVE from the Coalesce Centre for Biological Art

at the University of Buffalo, New York.


Registration


  • Member Registration

  • ecoartspace members are free plus one free guest

  • Non-member – $10.00


 

EARTH DAY for Trees: Mushrooms

Thursday, April 21

United States: 10am PT, 11am MT, 12pm CT, 1pm ET

Europe:18:00 GMT Australia: 5am AEDT, Friday, April 22

Sarah Hearn, Megan Teutschel, Helena Elston, Priscilla Stadler

The entanglements of a forest are vast, complex and mysterious. Today artists seek to understand and express the interconnectedness of trees with all living beings. Members included in the online exhibition and book Embodied Forest will share their diverse artworks and ideas about our human relationship with trees and forests.

For our fungi focused April 2022 Tree Talk, Sarah Hearn will present her drawings that are meditative explorations of the hidden life under the forest floor in the form of mycelium hyphae and bacterial colonies. Helena Elston will share her sustainable and regenerative works, which employs mycelium to collaborate with innovative garment creation to make, unmake and remake materials. Megan Teutschel will speak about her Mushroom Body Collection that uses mushrooms as a metaphor for transforming our internal environment and witnessing the beauty of change from within. Priscilla Stadler will discuss her Rooted series about the symbiotic relationships between tree roots and fungi, which investigates multiple ways of connecting science, learning, artmaking, and intuition.

Tree Talk is moderated by Sant Khalsa, ecofeminist artist and activist, whose work has focused on critical environmental and societal issues including forests and watersheds for four decades. Co-sponsored by Joshua Tree Center for Photographic Arts

Members and one guest are free. General Public can attend for $10. Capacity is 100 participants. All participants MUST REGISTER.

https://ecoartspace.org/event-4738703/Registration

6 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All